
1.  License Type Designation (Please check ALL that apply):

Adult-Use (A-license) Medicinal (M-license)

2.  License Type:

X Microbusiness (Type 12)

 In order to hold a microbusiness license, a licensee must engage in at least three of the following cannabis business activities

 (Please check all that apply, THREE minimum):

Retailer Non-Storefront Cultivation (less than 10,000 sq. ft.)

Distributor Transport Only Manufacturer (Level 1, Type 6)

3.  Business Organizational Structure (Please check ONE):

Sole Proprietorship Limited Liability Company General Partnership

Corporation (or foreign corporation) Limited Partnership Limited Liability Partnership

4.  Name (sole proprietor first and last, all other business types legal business name) Doing Business As (DBA)

5.  Business Premises Address City State Zip Code

  Mailing Address (if different from premises address) City State Zip Code

6.  Business Website Business Email Address Business Phone Number

7.  Social Security Number (SSN) or Individual Taxpayer Identification Number (ITIN); or Business's Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN)

8.  Name Title Phone Number Email Address

9.  Is the proposed premises located within a 600-foot radius of a school (K-12), day care center, or youth center? Yes No

10. Are you a federally recognized tribe or other sovereign entity? Yes No

11. Do you have evidence of California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) compliance or exemption? Yes No

 Seller's Permit Number, if applicable. are currently applying for one? Yes No

Identification Number (SEIN).

14. If your company has 20 or more employees (not including supervisors) for the cannabis business, you must attest to one of the following:

 I will provide a notarized statement with this application that the commercial cannabis business will enter into and abide by Yes

the terms of a labor peace agreement.

  I will provide documentation with this application that demonstrates that the commercial cannabis business has already

      entered into and will abide by the terms of the labor peace agreement. Yes

  If your company has less than 20 employees (not including supervisors), you must attach a notarized statement indicating that you

  will enter into and abide by a labor peace agreement within 60 days of hiring your 20th non-supervisory employee.

15. If your company has one or more employees (not including supervisors) do you attest that you have or will have within one year

 of licensing, one supervisor and one employee that have completed a Cal-Osha 30-hr general industry course offered and provided by

You have entered into a labor peace agreement and have attached a copy of the signature page of the agreement an OSHA Training Institute Education Center? Yes

16. Will you be transporting only cannabis goods that you have cultivated or manufactured? Yes No

  If yes, provide your manufacturing or cultivation license number(s)

12. Applicant's California Department of Tax and Fee Administration If no Seller's Permit, do you attest that you (applicant)

13. Number of employees? (not counting owners) If more than one employee, provide State Employment 

CANNABIS MICROBUSINESS LICENSE APPLICATION
APPLICATION FEE $1000 (NON-REFUNDABLE)

To pay the application fee by cash, contact the Department to schedule an appointment.

SECTION A - APPLICANT/BUSINESS INFORMATION  Please provide the below business information for your cannabis license.

SECTION B - PRIMARY CONTACT PERSON OR DESIGNATED RESPONSIBLE PARTY This will be the contact for any questions 
regarding this application and the Department staff will only be able to discuss the application with this person or an owner of the 
business. If you have an agent for service of process that is different than the primary contact or designated responsible party, please 
include their contact information below.  
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17.  Name Email Ownership % Title

  Mailing Address City State Zip Code

  Social Security Number Date and Place of Birth

  Government-Issued Identification Number

18.  Name of Entity Organizational Structure Phone Number Email Address

19.  Name Date of Birth

  Government ID Type Phone Number

20.  Business Name

  Address City State Zip Code

  Business Name

  Address City State Zip Code

SECTION H - LICENSING FEE DETERMINATION
  Identify the appropriate tier category in which your expected gross revenue for the 12-month license period belongs as provided in 

  Department Regulations section 15014 listed below.

Microbusiness Type 12

Less than or equal to $1 million ($5,000) More than $1 million and less or equal to $2 million ($12,000)

More than $2 million and less or equal to $3 million ($20,000) More than $3 million and less or equal to $4 million ($32,000)

More than $4 million and less or equal to $6 million ($45,000) More than $6 million and less or equal to $7 million ($60,000)

More than $7 million and less or equal to $10 million ($80,000) More than $10 million and less or equal to $20 million ($100,000)

More than $20 million and less or equal to $30 million ($120,000) More than $30 million and less or equal to $40 million ($140,000)

More than $40 million and less or equal to $50 million ($160,000) More than $50 million and less or equal to $60 million ($180,000)

More than $60 million and less or equal to $80 million ($220,000) More than $80 million ($300,000)

Federal Employer Tax Identification Number Name of Primary Contact

  Email Address

SECTION E - ENTITY FINANCIAL INTEREST HOLDER  An entity is anything other than an individual. If an entity is a financial interest 
holder of the commercial cannabis business pursuant to Business and Professions Code section 26001(al), you will need to complete the 
following information. Attach additional pages if needed.

Ownership %

Telephone Number

  Current Employer

SECTION D - LIST OF OWNERS  An owner is defined as a person with an aggregate ownership interest of 20% or more, chief executive 
officer, member of the board of directors of a nonprofit, or an individual participating in the direction, control, or management of the 
applicant. All business owners must be listed, including yourself. Attach additional pages if needed. Each owner is required to submit an 
Owner Submittal form. 

SECTION F - NON-OWNERS WITH A FINANCIAL INTEREST IN THE BUSINESS (attach additional pages if needed) 

SECTION G - FICTITIOUS BUSINESS NAMES 
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Evidence of legal right to occupy and use the proposed premises location.

Premises Diagram Form(s) in compliance with Department regulation section 15006

If the business is a foregin corporation or foreign LLC: a certificate of qualification, registration, or status issued by the 

California Secretary of State.

Evidence of premises compliance with local jurisdiction, if answered "Yes" to question 9.

Limited waiver of sovereign immunity, if answered "Yes" to question 10.

Evidence of exemption from, or compliance with, the California Environmental Quality Act.

Labor peace agreement documentation, related to question 14.

Proof of surety bond in the amount of $5,000, payable to the State of California.

Microbusiness Application Attachment A - Cultivation, if your license activities include Cultivation.

Microbusiness Cultivation Plan, if your license activities include cultivation.

Microbusiness Application Attachment B - Manufacturer, if your license activities include Manufacturing.

 License Type: Date of Denial, Suspension, or Revocation:

 Licensing Authority:

  Signature Printed Name Date Signed

Office Use Only - CLEaR Application Record Number:

SECTION I - REQUIRED ATTACHMENTS/ DOCUMENTS

AFFIRMATION AND CONSENT

DISCLOSURE OF LICENSE HISTORY If you have previously been denied a license or had a license suspended or revoked by the 
Department or any other state cannabis licensing authority, provide the type of license denied, suspended, or revoked, the name of the 
licensing authority, and the date of the denial, suspension, or revocation.

Under penalty of perjury, I hereby declare that the information contained within and submitted with this application is complete, 
true, and accurate. I understand that a misrepresentation of fact is cause for rejection of this application, denial of a license, or 
revocation of a license issued. 

See Disclosures on the Next Page
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