State of California, Department of Cannabis Control Licensee Notification and Request Form

Notifications and Requests Regarding Regulatory Compliance

This form is for use by licensees who need to provide a notification to the Department or request approval from the Department, as required under the regulations. Directions for completing the form and providing supporting documents can be found below under Form Instructions.

Licensee Name:
License Number:
License Expiration Date:
Email a completed copy of this form and supporting documents to compliance@cannabis.ca.gov to notify the Department of any of the following:
Purchase of Former Licensee's Cannabis and Cannabis Products Inventory - § 15024.1
Distributors and Retailers: Discovery of Significant Discrepancy in Inventory - § 15036(a)(1)
Discovery of Diversion, Theft, Loss, or Any Other Criminal Activity Pertaining to Operation of a License § 15036(a)(2) & § 15036(a)(3)
Discovery of Breach of Security - § 15036(a)(5)
Cannabis Events: Change of List of Licensees and Employees Participating in Event - § 15601(g)
Discovery that Notice of Suspension or Notice of Revocation Has Been Removed or is Damaged and Illegible - § 17816(e) and § 17817(f)
Use space below for additional information, as needed.

Disclosures

Mandatory Submission

Submission of the requested information is mandatory unless otherwise noted in regulation. Failure to provide any of the required information may result in disciplinary action.



Notifications and Requests Regarding Regulatory Compliance - Form Instructions

Pursuant to the provisions in the Department's regulations and the Medicinal and Adult-Use Cannabis Regulation and Safety Act (MAUCRSA), there are specific instances when licensees are required to notify the Department of changes to business operations. When completing this form, please mark the box next to item(s) that require Department notification or request and attach any other information required and relevant to the notification requirement(s). The general requirements for each notification or request item are listed below. Specific requirements can be found in the relevant code sections of the Department's regulations. All sections are in reference to the California Code of Regulations, Title 4, Division 19.

Purchase of Former Licensee's Cannabis and Cannabis Products Inventory - § 15024.1

A licensed distributor or licensed microbusiness authorized to engage in distribution may be authorized to procure and distribute a former licensee's entire inventory stock, upon meeting certain requirements, including requesting approval from the Department, within 14 calendar days of the termination of the former licensee's license.

Distributors and Retailers: Discovery of Significant Discrepancy in Inventory - § 15036(a)(1)

A licensee shall notify the Department and local law enforcement within 24 hours of discovery of a significant discrepancy, as defined in section 15034. The notification shall be in writing and include the date and time of occurrence of the theft, loss, or criminal activity, the name of the local law enforcement agency that was notified, and a description of the incident including, where applicable, the item(s) that were taken or lost.

Discovery of Diversion, Theft, Loss, or Any Other Criminal Activity Pertaining to Operation of a License - § 15036(a)(2) & § 15036(a)(3)

A licensee shall notify the Department and local law enforcement within 24 hours of discovery of diversion, theft, loss, or any other criminal activity pertaining to the operations of the licensee. A licensee shall also notify the Department and local law enforcement within 24 hours of discovery of diversion, theft, loss, or any other criminal activity by an agent or employee of the licensee pertaining to the operations of the licensee.

The notification shall be in writing and include the date and time of occurrence of the theft, loss, or criminal activity, the name of the local law enforcement agency that was notified, and a description of the incident including, where applicable, the item(s) that were taken or lost.

Discovery of Breach of Security - § 15036(a)(5)

A licensee shall notify the Department and local law enforcement within 24 hours of discovery of any other breach of security. The notification shall be in writing and include the date and time of occurrence of the theft, loss, or criminal activity, the name of the local law enforcement agency that was notified, and a description of the incident including, where applicable, the item(s) that were taken or lost.



Cannabis Events: Change of List of Licensees and Employees Participating in Event – § 15601(g)

If the list of licensees and employees participating in a temporary cannabis event changes after the application is submitted or after the license is issued, the temporary cannabis event applicant shall submit an updated list of all licensees and employees that will be providing onsite sales of cannabis goods at the temporary cannabis event and an updated diagram, to the Department no less than 72 hours before the event.

Discovery that Notice of Suspension or Revocation Has Been Removed or is Damaged and Illegible - § 17816(e) & § 17817(f)

A licensee whose license has been suspended shall notify the Department within 24 hours of discovering that the notice required under section 17816(b) has been removed or damaged to an extent that makes the notice illegible.

A person whose license has been revoked shall notify the Department within 24 hours of discovering that the notice required under section 17817(b) has been removed or damaged to an extent that makes the notice illegible.

